Beer Wednesday – Three Philosphers

Happy Beer Wednesday! Today I review one of my favorite beers of all time: Brewery Ommegang’s Three Philosophers.

Three Philosophers, Ommegang, brewery, Cooperstown beer, ale, belgian ale, beer blend, blended beer, cherry beer, not too cherry, yeasty ber, brown ale, belgian ale,

Rich, clean, delicious. I can’t say enough about this beer.

Brewery Ommegang is based in Cooperstown, NY, and has a connection with Duvel, out of Belgium. Their beers are Belgian, and they are awesome!

Three Philosophers is a blended brew that is rich and bready, with a sweet, wheaty flavor that rests on your tongue without being heavy or too thick in flavor. The sweet finish compliments the blended flavors throughout the beer, and the nose is also yeasty and rich.

Three Philosophers, Ommegang, brewery, Cooperstown beer, ale, belgian ale, beer blend, blended beer, cherry beer, not too cherry, yeasty ber, brown ale, belgian ale,

It’s really not fair of me to talk too much about my favorite brewery. . .

I can’t say enough about this beer. Ommegang is one of my favorite breweries, and I have yet to come across one of their beers that I don’t love.

What’s your favorite beer? Do you have a favorite brewery too? Give me some suggestions, because I’m starting to run out of favorites to drink!

~ by VegansHusband on November 7, 2012.

7 Responses to “Beer Wednesday – Three Philosphers”

  1. This post reminds me of the Philosophers song from Monty Python…not a bad song to be stuck in my head for the rest of the day…might even sing it out loud to amuse the neighbours ;)

  2. Can you really ever run out of favorites. I mean if you find one you like you just keep drinking it. I really like most everything I’ve had from Rogue, I also as you know like New Belgium quite a lot. I really love Samuel Smiths. That being said I’m always on the look out as well. I’m in Brazil this week on travel, not much going on in the way of beers other than pilsners. And while they’re good and drinkable here with far more flavor than American versions they don’t stack up to a good hearty stout for me.

    • I battle with stouts sometimes. I need to find some other styles from time to time. And yeah, I don’t know if you can have too many favorites. Tonight, after curling, I plan on a Fat Tire… Assuming there are any left at the club!

  3. [...] on the planet, and si I know full well that I have a habit of gushing about their beers. (like here) I even give their beer as gifts! But all of that aside, if they didn’t make great beer, I [...]

Leave a Reply

 
Beer in Nashville

a home brewer muses on the state of the art in Music City

the dirty hippie & the bohemian girl

an eco-aware, flower power, neo-hippie, vegan blog

The AleMonger

Craft Beer, Tangents, Rules, and Rants

Animal Blawg

Transcending Speciesism Since October 2008

The Dogs of Beer

Home of THE DELAWARE BEER BLOG - leaving a trail through the craft beer scene in and around Delaware - one empty at a time.

Gotta Find a Home:

Conversations with Street People

X-ways series

creative e-book series

ALEHEADS

Because They're ALL Session Beers...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,075 other followers

