Seven Years Later. . .

So, seven years ago tomorrow, some crazy woman made the unalterable mistake of standing next to me, in front of our friends and family, and saying “I do.” Now, I could sit here and wax poetic about our marriage, and how everything is always perfect, but nobody wants to hear that. We have arguments, we have disagreements, we make up, and we eat.

You know we eat.

That’s all well and good. I’m just happy that we are still together after 12 years, including 7 years of marriage.

So, we usually go away, but instead this year, we’re taking a stay-cation, and cooking our way across the weekend. While we did go to Great Sage on Friday night, I am spending my time with my beautiful blonde bride, and so, have very little to post today.

I may have extra next week, and, if I’m bored, I might put extra up this week, but for now, content yourself with wedding pictures, that I still make it a point to look at from time to time. . .

Bride and groom, Bride, groom, wedding, vows, church, marriage, David's Bridal, Wedding Dress, tuxedo Rental

Just after we finished our vows. I had no idea there was anyone else in the church at this point.

Church, wedding, marriage, bride and groom, bride, groom, kiss, Garfiled wedding, Holy Name Church

Our first public kiss as husband and wife.

Father of the groom, groom, David's Bridal, Tuxedo rental

My father and I. I’m pretty sure we still look that good. . .

Wedding, reception, outdoor reception, tent, david's bridal, tuxedo, September wedding,

Our toasts went over very well.

Toast, Maid of Honor, Speech, gride, groom, reception, outdoor reception, tent, david's bridal, tuxedo, wedding reception

The blonde’s sister and her speech.

Also, as I’m just a big pile of love today, tell me your love stories. I promise not to admit to crying. . .

Much.

~ by VegansHusband on September 16, 2012.

11 Responses to “Seven Years Later. . .”

  1. Congrats! Sounds as if the 7 year itch hasn’t struck yet πŸ˜‰

  2. Congratulations! If your life together is even half as much fun as your blog sounds you two must have a great relationship.

    • I know we certainly try to make it fun. We spent yesterday cooking our faces off, so I may get some pics up, if not here then on my shiny-new Facebook page. I’ll say something if/when I do.

Leave a Reply

 
Samantha Lin

all things literary (and some things not)

Beer in Nashville

a home brewer muses on the state of the art in Music City

the dirty hippie & the bohemian girl

an eco-aware, flower power, neo-hippie, vegan blog

The AleMonger

Craft Beer, Tangents, Rules, and Rants

Animal Blawg

Transcending Speciesism Since October 2008

The Dogs of Beer

Home of the Delaware Beer Blog - Drinker of beer. Writer of stuff.

Dana Does Dinner

Site moved to: http://nutritionbyintuition.com

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

X-ways series

creative e-book series

