Manuary Monday, Part 4

Well, here I am, ending my semi-series of facial hair related posts. I’ll be clean shaven within the week (the blonde hates my beard) and I know that I won’t really miss it that much.

image

I figured I would end my month of beard with a discussion about how I’ll remove said beard from my face.

image

I have extremely sensitive skin, and if I don’t use good shaving cream and a sharp razor, I get razor burn and breakouts very easily. I was thrilled when I discovered Shea Naturals shaving cream and anti-bump after shave.

image

Shea Naturals, which I’ve only ever seen at Target and Walgreen’s, is cruelty free, and has no weird chemicals in it. Paraben free and cruelty free? and, to make things even better, it works really well.

image

So, this time next week, I will have used my Shea Naturals to remove my Manuary beard, and I’ll be cursing the cold again like all the other clean-shaven loons out there.

Thanks for putting up with my ramblings!

~ by VegansHusband on January 28, 2013.

3 Responses to “Manuary Monday, Part 4”

  1. Nice shaving implements! I like the beard!

    • The beard won’t last much longer, unfortunately. I may see if the Blonde turns a blind eye to it, but I expect to shave this or next weekend. I mean, let’s be honest here, we all know who has the final say on my facial hair.

      • Yeah, you pretty much summed it up…. My dad and brothers have beards permanently, so I’m more into them than most chicks.

Leave a Reply

 
Samantha Lin

all things literary (and some things not)

Beer in Nashville

a home brewer muses on the state of the art in Music City

the dirty hippie & the bohemian girl

an eco-aware, flower power, neo-hippie, vegan blog

The AleMonger

Craft Beer, Tangents, Rules, and Rants

Animal Blawg

Transcending Speciesism Since October 2008

The Dogs of Beer

Home of the Delaware Beer Blog - Drinker of beer. Writer of stuff.

Dana Does Dinner

Site moved to: http://nutritionbyintuition.com

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

X-ways series

creative e-book series

