Beer Wednesday – Flying Fish Farm House

Happy Beer Wednesday! This week, I wanted to try another ale, specifically a summer ale, because I firmly believe that of I drink more summer beers that it will make summer arrive sooner.

So far, it hasn’t wireless, but I’ll keep trying.

The ale I found this week was Flying Fish’s Farm House summer ale.

New Jersey Beer, Beer, Vegan Beer, Vegan New Jersey, Vegan New Jersey Beer, summer Ale, Vegan Summer Ale, vegan New Jersey Summer Ale, vegan Flying Fish, vegan flying fish summer ale

It was a fine, pretty basic ale, without a ton to advertise it. It was a little thin for my taste, and was missing some of the hop bite that I enjoy so much.

There was a ton of honey in the nose, and out carried into the flavor, but didn’t carry through the flavor, if that makes sense, and so it was a little more of a tease than a real flavor.

Overall, I can set how this would be a very solid session beer, and I imagine it would be a terrific “lawnmower” in the dog-days of summer, but as far as rating, of say it would have to be a 2.5/5. Very mediocre.

~ by VegansHusband on May 1, 2013.

4 Responses to “Beer Wednesday – Flying Fish Farm House”

  1. There just is something about a good beer in nice weather. I’m on a Blue Moon kick right now, loving it.

    • No kidding. I love the right beer on the right day. I rich, heady stout or porter when it’s cold, or a bright, light lager on the days when it’s hot and humid. Just beautiful.

  2. I’ve been trying that beer theory for a month now and I get rewarded with 6 inches of snow on the first day of May. Maybe if I go back to drinking winter-style beers, summer will come faster.

    • I think it’s starting to work here in MD. It’s been up into the high 70s and low 80s all week. Raining, but warm, but that’s what I get for not being any more specific. . .

Leave a Reply

 
Samantha Lin

all things literary (and some things not)

Beer in Nashville

a home brewer muses on the state of the art in Music City

the dirty hippie & the bohemian girl

an eco-aware, flower power, neo-hippie, vegan blog

The AleMonger

Craft Beer, Tangents, Rules, and Rants

Animal Blawg

Transcending Speciesism Since October 2008

The Dogs of Beer

Home of the Delaware Beer Blog - Drinker of beer. Writer of stuff.

Dana Does Dinner

Site moved to: http://nutritionbyintuition.com

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

X-ways series

creative e-book series

