What Are You Doing Tomorrow?

I rarely post on Fridays, but I’m really quite excited to remind everyone in the continental United States, and outlying territories, about what I’m doing this weekend.

Saturday 9/28 is DC VegFest. I went last year, and I’ll probably write about it after I go, but maybe their pres says it best:

On Sept. 28, an estimated 10,000 people will gather at the beautiful waterfront Yards Park for the annual DC VegFest. Featuring free food samples, nationally recognized speakers, cooking demonstrations, a beer and wine garden, kids’ activities, more than 100 exhibitors, and so much more, there is something for everyone at this free (and dog-friendly) event!

And the speakers! Paul Shapiro, Rich Roll, Ruby Lathon, Josh Tetrick! I mean, this is no joke.

Not to mention the food. . . Oh, the food. Field Roast, Tofurky, Beyond Meat, Vegan Treats. I’m salivating already.

Look, If you’re withing a 12 hour drive, get in your car/truck/boat/dune-buggy and come on over. The VegFest is at Yards Park, 10 Water St SE, DC (Navy Yard Metro on the green line), and runs from 11AM to 6PM, and the first 998 people there get a bag of SWAG. (I say 998, because the Blonde and I will be there, so we make it an even 1000.)

More questions? Don’t ask me, instead contact Katie Vann at kvann@cok.net or 301-891-2458.

~ by VegansHusband on September 27, 2013.

2 Responses to “What Are You Doing Tomorrow?”

  1. ALMOST makes me wish I still lived in DC. Have fun and eat, eat, eat!

Leave a Reply

 
Samantha Lin

all things literary (and some things not)

Beer in Nashville

a home brewer muses on the state of the art in Music City

the dirty hippie & the bohemian girl

an eco-aware, flower power, neo-hippie, vegan blog

The AleMonger

Craft Beer, Tangents, Rules, and Rants

Animal Blawg

Transcending Speciesism Since October 2008

The Dogs of Beer

Home of the Delaware Beer Blog - Drinker of beer. Writer of stuff.

Dana Does Dinner

Site moved to: http://nutritionbyintuition.com

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

X-ways series

creative e-book series

