Beer Wednesday – Birra Moretti

Happy Beer Wednesday!

This week I’m drinking an Italian beer that I first stumbled across at an Italian festival in Baltimore a few years ago. At least I think it was this beer. My father-in-law and I grabbed a couple and neither of us can fully recall what the beer was. We both believe that it was Birra Moretti, but I remember really liking it on the street.

Birra Moretti, Italian beer, vegan beer, vegan lager, italian lager, lager, beer,

This vegan beer was, in a word, unimpressive. It was a light lager, without the warning of it being labeled light. The flavor was kind of generically beery and disappointing. Despite the 4.6% ABV, it was still kind of thin and boring.

While this might be better from an ice-cold bottle on the street, with a slice of vegan pizza in my other hand, as it was poured in my glass, I have to give it a 2/6 on my six-pack scale. All told, I’d rather drink Yuengling.

wpid-six-pack-two.jpg

Have you got any beers that you expected to be better than they were? Or any good memories tied to a mediocre beer that make it seem better than it really is? Let me know.

~ by VegansHusband on June 18, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
Samantha Lin

all things literary (and some things not)

Beer in Nashville

a home brewer muses on the state of the art in Music City

the dirty hippie & the bohemian girl

an eco-aware, flower power, neo-hippie, vegan blog

The AleMonger

Craft Beer, Tangents, Rules, and Rants

Animal Blawg

Transcending Speciesism Since October 2008

The Dogs of Beer

Home of the Delaware Beer Blog - Drinker of beer. Writer of stuff.

Dana Does Dinner

Site moved to: http://nutritionbyintuition.com

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

X-ways series

creative e-book series

