Maybe my favorite thing: Reading

As some of you may or may not know, possibly my favorite thing to do i the world is read. I stumbled across this reading challenge last week, while trying to figure out what kind of New Year’s Resolution I wanted to pretend to not ignore, and thought that thsi would be right up my alley.

See, I never have enough time to read during the school year, but this seems to be something that I can stick to. 26 books in 52 weeks is only 2 books per month, and to be honest, I can put away a book in 2 or 3 days over the summer, so I figured, “Why not?”

It jus so happens that the Blonde got me Mike Piazza’s autobiography, Long Shot, for Christmas, so now I feel morally obligated to read it, and so far (I’m only 85 pages in as I write this) it’s awesome. I also hit up Barnes and Noble to spend some of the sweet, sweet Christmas gift cards I got, and so I picked up two books there. I feel like I’m well on my way to hitting this up.

Regardless, I’ll keep track on here as I read, ideally writing a review (like my Baseball Book Reviews) and I’ll keep the list updated.

I’ll read some vegan-specific books, and I’ll read some teaching books, and you can be sure that I’ll read some easy books too, like The Hobbit, but never fear, I’ll do my very best to keep this up. Feel free to rag on me if I slack, but I’ll do my level-best not to!

A:                                    N:

B:                                    O:

C:                                    P:

D:                                    Q:

E:                                    R:

F:                                    S:

G:                                    T:

H:                                    U:

I:                                     V:

J:                                    W:

K:                                    X:

L:                                    Y:

M:                                    Z:

~ by VegansHusband on January 5, 2015.

Leave a comment

 
Beer in Nashville

a home brewer muses on the state of the art in Music City

the dirty hippie & the bohemian girl

an eco-aware, flower power, neo-hippie, vegan blog

The AleMonger

Craft Beer, Tangents, Rules, and Rants

Animal Blawg

Transcending Speciesism Since October 2008

The Dogs of Beer

Home of the Delaware Beer Blog - Drinker of beer. Writer of stuff.

Dana Does Dinner

Site moved to: http://nutritionbyintuition.com

Michelle Neff

Writer and Social Media Strategist