Beer Wednesday – Allagash Curieax

Happy Beer Wednesday!

As I mentioned on Monday, I know I’ve been gone for quite some time from the blog-o-sphere, but I’ve missed you all and I’m happy to be back.

I’ve had some amazing beers lately, and while I haven’t been blogging, I have been drinking, and some of the beers I’ve had have been amazing.

This tasty vegan brew, I’m happy to say, was one of the amazing ones.

Curieux, Allagash, bourbon barrel ale, ale, malty ale

Allagash Curieax is aged in bourbon barrels, so there’s a lot of bourbon taste, with little of the alcohol burn. It’s rich, sweet, and malty, with a little too much alcohol taste until it warms up and opens.

The nose is mostly malt and bourbon, with very little in the way of hops, but the flavor is still rich and delicious.

I’m really happy to return to blogging about vegan beer with Allagash Curieax, which earns a 5/6 on my six-pack scale. Let me know if you’ve had this limited edition vegan ale, and like I said on Monday, thanks for coming back!

5 out of 6, 5/6 sixpack, opened six pack

~ by VegansHusband on November 12, 2014.

Leave a comment

 
Beer in Nashville

a home brewer muses on the state of the art in Music City

the dirty hippie & the bohemian girl

an eco-aware, flower power, neo-hippie, vegan blog

The AleMonger

Craft Beer, Tangents, Rules, and Rants

Animal Blawg

Transcending Speciesism Since October 2008

The Dogs of Beer

Home of the Delaware Beer Blog - Drinker of beer. Writer of stuff.

Dana Does Dinner

Site moved to: http://nutritionbyintuition.com

Michelle Neff

Writer and Social Media Strategist