MASHOut

Well, this is a fairly short post, mostly because the event I’m blogging about was over the summer, and to be perfectly honest, I seem to have forgotten a lot of the event.

First, a short intro to MASHOut. The event, the Mid Atlantic States Home-brewer Campout, is an annual event where home-brewers from the areaget together for a long weekend and drink in the woods.

Picture a bunch of 30,40, and 50 year olds, mostly men, in the weis with more beer than they can drink in the and a half days. That’s the crux of the event.

It was beautiful on the Organarchy hop farm, and I even remember a lot of it. However, I drank a LOT. About a half day into the weekend, I started taking pictures of all the beers I drank, and as I drank more, the pictures, like my vision, started to get a little blurry. Don’t judge me. . .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I didn’t only drink, but that is what I did the most of. There were other things going on, like a river that we hiked to, and a guy flying a huge kite, but mostly we drank beer.

image

It was a really cool time, and it was definitely something I’ll do again this coming summer.

So what was your end-of-summer bash?

~ by VegansHusband on November 24, 2014.

2 Responses to “MASHOut”

  1. “mostly because the event I’m blogging about was over the summer, and to be perfectly honest, I seem to have forgotten a lot of the event.” – I can relate to this!

    I’d have to say mine is my beer group’s September BBQ. Lots of food, beer and beer lovers. It would have been a great event to write a post about, but drank a lot which caused me to take not very many pictures and the ones I did take seem to be a bit blurry and it’s impossible to tell what beer they’re supposed to be. So needless to say, it didn’t make the blog.

    • I understand. I know I missed a day of beer, and probably part of an evening too, but I can’t complain too much. Maybe next year I’ll bring a disposable, waterproof, camera.

Leave a comment

 
Beer in Nashville

a home brewer muses on the state of the art in Music City

the dirty hippie & the bohemian girl

an eco-aware, flower power, neo-hippie, vegan blog

The AleMonger

Craft Beer, Tangents, Rules, and Rants

Animal Blawg

Transcending Speciesism Since October 2008

The Dogs of Beer

Home of the Delaware Beer Blog - Drinker of beer. Writer of stuff.

Dana Does Dinner

Site moved to: http://nutritionbyintuition.com

Michelle Neff

Writer and Social Media Strategist