Beer Wednesday – Festina Pesche

Happy Beer Wednesday, and happy Thanksgiving!

Since I’m in complete denial about it being the end of November and the miserable weather in the northeast, I’d like to present a beer that I think tastes a ton like summer, Dogfish Head’s Festina Pesche.

image

Now, while I’ve said a million times that I don’t like fruit in my beer (and I’m constantly amending that for one more beer) Festina Pesche is a peach ale that looks, smells, and tastes a lot like summer.

This vegan beer is light and fresh, with a really bright effervescence. The mouth feel reminds me of champagne, and even though it is a peach ale, there really isn’t much fruit flavor, just a little in the nose, but even that is more cleansing than fruity.

The head disappears quickly, as one might expect, but it really is a tasty vegan beer. I’m quite happy to give toys beer a 4/6 on my six-pack scale.

image

Are you in denial about winter coming? How are you dealing with having a white Thanksgiving?

~ by VegansHusband on November 26, 2014.

Leave a comment

 
Beer in Nashville

a home brewer muses on the state of the art in Music City

the dirty hippie & the bohemian girl

an eco-aware, flower power, neo-hippie, vegan blog

The AleMonger

Craft Beer, Tangents, Rules, and Rants

Animal Blawg

Transcending Speciesism Since October 2008

The Dogs of Beer

Home of the Delaware Beer Blog - Drinker of beer. Writer of stuff.

Dana Does Dinner

Site moved to: http://nutritionbyintuition.com

Michelle Neff

Writer and Social Media Strategist